Local Programme Committee
International Scientific Board

The Local Programme Committee consists of a good mix of internationally experienced Slovak scientists representing various SSH disciplines.

The role of the committee:

  1. Consultation on the draft programme of the conference
  2. Ensuring a good balance of the European, regional, national and local aspects in the conference agenda
  3. Contributing to the organisation of social events and satellite events of the conference.
Alexandra Bitušíková (Chair)

Assoc. Professor of Ethnology and Social Anthropology

Vice-Rector for Research at Matej Bel University in Banská Bystrica, Slovakia

National Delegate in H2020 SSH Programme Committee „Europe in a Changing World: Inclusive, Innovative and Reflective Societies”

Vladimír Baláž

Research Professor at the Institute for Forecasting of the Slovak Academy of Sciences, Bratislava, Slovakia

Radoslav Delina

Assoc. Professor of Economics, Head of Department of Banking and Investment at the Faculty of Economic, Technical Unievrsity, Košice, Slovakia

Gabriela Kilianová

Senior Researcher in Ethnology and Social Anthropology at the Institute of Ethnology, Slovak Academy of Sciences, Bratislava, Slovakia

Silvia Miháliková

Professor of Sociology, Director of the Institute of Sociology at the Slovak Academy of Sciences, Bratislava, Slovakia

Slavomír Michálek

Senior Researcher in History, Director of the Institute of History at the Slovak Academy of Sciences, Bratislava, Slovakia

Alexander Mušinka

Senior Reseacrher at the Institute of Roma Studies, University of Prešov, Prešov, Slovakia

Juraj Šedivý

Assoc. Professor of History and Archival Studies, Vice-Dean for Science and Doctoral Education at the Faculty of Arts, Comenius University, Bratislava, Slovakia

Emil Višňovský

Professor of Philosophy at Comenius University, Vice-President of the Slovak Academy of Sciences (SAS) and a Senior Research Fellow at the Institute for Research in Social Communication of the SAS, Bratislava, Slovakia